IACP Awards

IACP Awards

IACP honors law enforcement agencies and officers that exhibit leadership, excellence, and professionalism. IACP offers awards in a variety of topical areas. Each award is listed below. IACP members and non members are eligible to submit nominations and be nominated for all of our awards.

For further information, contact awards@theiacp.org.

2019 IACP Awards

Thank you to all of our 2018 award applicants, and congratulations to our winners! We look forward to opening applications for the 2019 award season as follows: 

Award Application Opens Application Deadline
Indian Country Law Enforcement Officer of the Year  October January 8, 2019
Trooper of the Year November December 31, 2018
40 Under 40 January March 15, 2019
IACP Leadership Awards February May 31, 2019
Police Officer of the Year April June 24, 2019


IACP Leadership Awards

The IACP Leadership Awards Program is designed to recognize law enforcement professionals, volunteers, and partner organizations from around the world who demonstrate leadership through their commitment to service. Award winners represent initiative, innovation, and excellence in law enforcement practices in the fields of community safety, emerging issues, investigations, leadership, national security, transnational crime, and transportation safety.

The 2019 Leadership Awards nomination period has ended. If you would like to receive future updates about the IACP Leadership Awards Program, please complete the interest form below. 

2020 IACP Leadership Awards Interest Form



2019 Award Sponsors

Scroll to preview content. Please sign in to read and get access to more member only content.

IACP - Loader Animation IACP - Loader Animation IACP - Loader Animation