IACP Leadership in Victims Services Award

The IACP Leadership in Victim Services Award recognizes law enforcement agencies that demonstrate excellence in providing innovative service to crime victims by successfully integrating current best practices of enhanced victim response into all facets of their organizations. The award recognizes agencies that best exemplify an organizational philosophy of placing victims at the center of their problem-solving efforts, utilizing effective partnerships, training methods and performance monitoring tools to enhance response to victims of crime.

All law enforcement agencies worldwide (private corporations or individuals are excluded) can compete for the award by demonstrating that an innovative approach in meeting the needs of crime victims within their communities has been created, and has either been or is in the process of being fully implemented into the agency. Annually, three awards will be given, one for each agency category: small, medium and large, determined by the number of sworn officers within the department.

After a peer review of all nominations, the IACP Victim Services Committee will select a winner for each of the three categories based on agency size. 

The award recipient, will be invited to attend the IACP Annual Conference where the individual will be honored during IACP's Annual Banquet. Travel expenses (airfare up to $500) to the Annual Conference, the cost of one registration, and three nights' stay at a designated hotel are provided to the award recipient.

Deadline Date: CLOSED

Application: Click here to apply.


For further information, contact awards@theiacp.org

Learn more about IACP victim services initiatives.