The IACP Foundation's Annual Gala


The IACP Foundation is grateful to our sponsors, guests and staff who helped us celebrate the heroic actions of our Police Officer of the Year – Officer Scott T. Angulo of the Tallahassee Police Department!

We are also proud of our other finalists: Senior Officer William Abram of the Bloomington (IN) Police Department, Officer Michael Burton of the California Highway Patrol and Deputy Joey Tortorella of the Niagara (NY) Country Sheriff’s Association. Their incredible bravery in tremendously dangerous situations saved countless lives and reminded us all why law enforcement officers are critical to strong, safe communities.

We hope you will join us next year at the IACP Conference 2016 in San Diego for another amazing evening!


The International Association of Chiefs of Police: IACP Homepage