International Policing Division Officers

Division General Chair

IACP International Vice-President
Barbara Fleury
Chief Superintendent
International Policing
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Ottawa, Ontario

International Division Vice Chair

Patrick Stevens
Liaison Officer to the United States
Belgium Federal Police
Washington, DC


International Division Secretary

Capt. Claudionor Agibert
Curitiba, Paraná


World Regional Office Chairs

Asian and Pacific Region

Syed Asif Ibrahim
Director Intelligence Bureau
Ministry of Home Affairs
New Delhi, India
POC Mr. Prabhakar Alok, WRO Secretary


Central American/Caribbean Region

David Baines
Commissioner of Police
Royal Cayman Islands Police Service
Nassau, Bahamas


European Region

Paulo Valente Gomes
National Police of Portugal
Lisboa, Portugal


Middle East/North Africa Region

Staff Major General Saad Bin Jassim Al Khulaifi
Director General of Public Security
Qatar Police Force
Doha, Qatar


North American Region



South American Region

Luz Mariana Bustos
Major General
Columbian National Police
Bogota, Colombia


Sub-Saharan Africa Region

Emannuel K. Gasana
Inspector General of Police
Rwanda Police


Director, International Policing Division

Paul E. Santiago
International Association of Chiefs of Police
44 Canal Center Plaza, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: 800-THE-IACP (800-843-4227), ext 350
E-mail: Santiago@theiacp.org


* Hired by the Executive Director of the Association, the Division Director administers all affairs of the Division at the Headquarters of IACP in accordance with those policies promulgated by the Executive Director in accordance with the Constitution of the IACP.

The International Association of Chiefs of Police: IACP Homepage