2015 Excellence in Criminal Investigation Award FINALISTS

The 2015 IACP/Thomson Reuters Award for Excellence in Criminal Investigation finalists have been selected and are listed below. The winner, first runner-up, and second runner-up will be announced at the IACP Annual Conference at an Awards Breakfast on Tuesday morning, October 27, 2015 in Chicago.


2015 Finalists (in alphabetical order)

California Highway Patrol - Border Division Investigative Services Unit

Drug Enforcement Administration - Riverside District Office, Enforcement Group III

Florida State University

Los Angeles Police Department

New Jersey State Police - Forensic Investigations Bureau

New York Police Department - Grand Larceny Division

Phoenix Police Department - Cold Case Homicide Squad

Rhode Island Internet Crimes Against Children (ICAC) Task Force

San Bernardino County Sheriff's Department - Homicide Detail

San Bernardino  Police Department - Operation Blue Blood Task Force


The International Association of Chiefs of Police: IACP Homepage