2008 IACP/LogIn Excellence in Victim Services Award Winners

The awards were presented at the IACP/LogIn Excellence in Victim Services Award luncheon held during the 115th Annual IACP Conference in San Diego, CA on November 10, 2008.


Smaller Agency Award: Mundelein, Illinois, Police Department

Left to right: John Gillis, director, Office for Victims of Crime, U.S. Department of Justice; Commander Eric Guenther, Mundelein, Illinois, Police Department; Deputy Chief Michael O’Brien, Mundelein Police Department; Chief Raymond Rose, Mundelein Police Department; Chief Carl Wolf, Hazelwood, Missouri, Police Department, IACP vice president–treasurer  


Medium Agency Award: Beaverton, Oregon, Police Department

Left to right: John Gillis; Michelle Harrold, management analyst, Beaverton, Oregon, Police Department; Captain Tim Roberts, Beaverton Police Department; Chief David G. Bishop, Beaverton Police Department; Chief Wolf


Large Agency Award: Lafourche Parish, Louisiana, Sheriff’s Office

(Convention Photo by Joe Orlando)

Left to right: Sheriff Craig Webre, Lafourche Parish, Louisiana, Sheriff’s Office; Lieutenant Karla Beck, Lafourche Parish Sheriff’s Office; John Gillis; Chief Wolf

The International Association of Chiefs of Police: IACP Homepage