Regional Community Policing Institutes Contact Information

SUPPORTED BY THE OFFICE OF COMMUNITY ORIENTED
POLICING SERVICES OF THE
UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

ETHICS AND INTEGRITY RESOURCES

The Regional Community Policing Institutes (RCPI) were established by the Office of Community Oriented Policing Services, U.S. Department of Justice in 1997. All RCPIs are responsible for producing and offering ethics and integrity courses. Curricula manuals and free training for a variety of different types of ethics and integrity courses are now available through the RCPI; law enforcement agencies can request a complete schedule in their region. Two RCPIs, New England and Maryland, have specialized in ethics and integrity training since their inception and have a larger variety of curricula available. The following list, provided by state, includes both telephone numbers and email contacts. Additional information about the Regional Community Policing Institutes can be obtained from: http://www.usdoj.gov/cops/gpa/tta/rcpi/default.htm.

ARIZONA
Arizona RCPI
Director - Rich Kush
Arizona Post
2643 E. University Drive
Phoenix, Arizona 85034
Ph: (602) 223-2560
Fax: (602) 244-0477
Email: Rich_Kush@tempe.gov

CALIFORNIA
RCPI - Los Angeles
Director - Lieutenant Bruce Pollack
Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department
11515 S. Colima Road, Room I-102
Whittier, California 90604
Ph: (562) 254-8402
Fax: (562) 941-7301
Email: bjpollac@lasd.org

RCPI - Sacramento
Director - Sergeant Charissa Jarosick
P.O. Box 233500
Sacramento, California 95823-0443
Ph: (916) 264-0195
Fax: (916) 264-0189
Email: cjarosick@cityofsacramento.org

RCPI- San Diego
Director - Lt. Margaret Schaufelberger
2820 Roosevelt Road, Suite A
San Diego, California 92106
Ph: (619) 531-2629
Fax: (619) 531-1531
Email: WPS@pd.sannet.gov

COLORADO
Colorado RCPI
Director - Troy Smith
Colorado Department of Public Safety
700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000
Denver, Colorado 80215
Ph: (303) 273-1975
Fax: (303) 273-1978
Email: troy.smith@cdps.state.co.us

FLORIDA
Florida RCPI - St. Petersburg Community College
Director - Eileen LaHaie
P.O. Box 13489
St. Petersburg, Florida 33733-3489
Ph: (727) 341-4502
Fax: (727) 341-4524
Email: lahaiee@spjc.edu

ILLINOIS
Institute for Public Safety Partnerships
Director - William Fitzgerald
University of Illinois at Chicago
920 W. Van Buren Street, Suite 230
Chicago, Illinois 60607-7035
Ph: (312) 355-1755
Fax: (312) 355-1398
Email: ipsp@uic.edu

Regional Institute for Community Policing
Director – Dr. Patricia Rushing
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2930 Montvale Drive, Suite B
Springfield, Illinois 62704
Ph: (217) 206-6029
Fax: (217) 206-6063
Email: prush1@uis.edu

INDIANA
Fort Wayne RCPI
Director - Dan Meeks
1025 West Rudisill Boulevard
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46807
Ph: (260) 427-6945
Fax: (260) 745-9966
Email: dnmeeks@comcast.net
Web: www.rcpi.org

KANSAS
RCPI at Wichita State University
Director - Andra J. Bannister
School of Community Affairs
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmont-Wichita St University
Wichita, Kansas 67260-0135
Ph: (316) 978-5896
Fax: (316) 978-3345
Email: andra.bannister@wichita.edu

KENTUCKY
Kentucky RCPI
Director - Gary W. Cordner
467 Stratton Building
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Ph: (606) 622-2344
Fax: (606) 622-6561
Email: cordner@eku.edu

LOUSIANA
Louisiana Community Policing Institute
Director - Daphne Levenson
Louisiana State University in Shreveport
One University Place, Suite 124
Shreveport, Louisiana 71115-2399
Ph: 504-361-0274
Fax: 504-361-9222
Email: daphne@cox.net

MAINE
Maine Community Policing Institute
Director – Richard Mears
University of Maine at Augusta
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330-9410
Ph: (207) 621-3334
Fax: (207) 621-3301
Email: rmears@maine.edu

MASSACHUSETTS
Regional Community Policing Institute for New England
Director – Sheila Smith
Boston Police Department
85 Williams Avenue
Hyde Park, Massachusetts 02136
Ph: (617) 343-4660
Fax: (617) 343-4972
Email: SmithSh.bpd@ci.boston.ma.us

MARYLAND
Mid-Atlantic Regional Community Policing Institute
Director – Mike Bass
Johns Hopkins University
201 North Charles Street, Suite 320
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Ph: (410) 516-0789
Fax: (410) 516-4869
Email: mbass1@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu

MICHIGAN
Michigan State University Regional
Community Policing Institute
Director - Merry Morash
524 Baker Hall
East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1118
Ph: (517) 355-2192
Fax: (517) 432-0727
Email: morash@pilot.msu.edu

MINNESOTA
Upper Midwest Regional Community Policing Institute
Director – Dennis Cusick
1600 University Avenue, West
St. Paul, Minnesota 55103-2044
Ph: (651) 917-2255
Fax: (651) 917-2253
Email: dennis@umcpi.org

MISSOURI
RCPI at Missouri Western State College
Director - Joanne Katz
Missouri Western State College RCPI
4525 Downs Drive, Suite LRC 101
St. Joseph, Missouri 64507-2294
Ph: (816) 271-5601
Fax: (816) 271-5603
Email: Katz@griffon.mwsc.edu

NEW JERSEY
New Jersey RCPI
Director - Patrick O'Brien
281 Campgaw Road
Mahwah, New Jersey 07340
Ph: (201) 785-6005
Fax: (201) 785-6006
Email: obrien@bclpsi.net

NEW YORK
New York State RCPI
Director - Launcelott Smith
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
555 W. 57th Street, Suite 605
New York, New York 10019
Ph: (212) 237-8572
Fax: (212) 237-8644
Email: lsmith@jjay.cuny.edu

NORTH CAROLINA
Carolina Institute for Community Policing
Director – Charlie Dean
4701 Park Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
Ph: (704) 726-0555
Fax: (704) 527-5218
Email: cwdean@cicp.org

OHIO
Tri-State RCPI
Director - Roger McHugh
3254 East Kemper Road
Cincinnati, Ohio 45241
Ph: (513) 771-0782
Fax: (513) 771-0780
Email: mchughr@greatoaks.com

OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma RCPI
Director - Bill Forman
3701 S.E. 15th Street, Suite B-1
Del City, Oklahoma 73115
Ph: (405) 671-8742
Fax: (405) 671-8745
Email: baforeman@yahoo.com

OREGON
Western Community Policing Center (RCPI)
Acting Director - Caralyn Holmes
Western Oregon University
Adm. Bldg. 302
345 N. Monmouth Ave.
Monmouth, OR 97361
Phone: 503-751-4005
Fax: 503-751-4009
Email: holmesc@wou.edu

PENNSYLVANIA
Pennsylvania Community Policing Institute
Director – Alfred Dean
17th and Chew Streets
P.O. Box 7017
Allentown, PA 18705-7017
Ph: (610) 402-2589
Fax: (610) 402-2599
Email:

TENNESSEE
Knoxville Police Department RCPI (SCOPE)
Director - Mike Hill
Southeastern Community Oriented Policing Education
105 Student Services Building
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0213
Ph: (865) 215-1343
Fax: (865) 974-1528
Email: jhill1@utk.edu

TEXAS
Texas RCPI at Sam Houston State University
Director – Philip Lyons
Criminal Justice Center
Huntstville, Texas 77341-2296
Ph: (936) 294-1700
Fax: (936) 294-3926
Email: ICC_PML@shsu.edu

University of Texas at Austin RCPI
Director – Bill Spelman
LBJ School of Public Affairs
P.O. Box Y
Austin, TX 78713-8925
Ph: (512) 471-8953
Fax: (512) 232-3538
Email: spelman@mail.utexas.edu

VIRGINIA
Virginia Center for Policing Innovation (VCPI)
Executive Director – Lynda S. O’Connell
413 Stuart Circle, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23220
Phone:  (804)644-0899
Fax: (804) 644-0309
email:  loconnell@vcpionline.org
website:  http://www.vcpionline.org

WASHINGTON
Western Regional Institute for Community
Oriented Public Safety (WRICOPS)
Director - John Goldman
Washington State University at Spokane
668 N. Riverpoint Blvd., Box B
Spokane, Washington 99202-1662
Ph: (509) 358-7953
Fax: (509) 358-7900
Email: goldman@wsu.edu

WEST VIRGINIA
West Virginia RCPI
Director - Larry Nelson
100 Faculty Circle
Dunbar, West Virginia 25064
Ph: (304) 766-3280
Fax: (304) 766-3347
Email: lnelson@wvrcpi.org

The International Association of Chiefs of Police: IACP Homepage